A place for Mall Members to come together.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Welcome, NSTARZ

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Egg
Admin

PostSubject: Welcome, NSTARZ   Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:39 am

Hey nstarz - here's a place for you to talk to the mall members, and for us to get to know you. It would be great if you could talk a little about yourself, and your Neo-goals, and your expectations from malling. Anything you'd like to share.

Sorta like this -

I'm eggwalterpunkone on Neopets, I like Lennies, the battledome, and Neoquest. I've been playing since Nov. 2002, and malling since Spring 2006.

I'm an accountant in real life, have a husband, 4 kids, 2 cats, 1 dog, and live in central British Columbia, Canada. One of my kids is responsible for introducing me to Neopets, and in retaliation, I've gotten her into malling here! LOL

This mall was started by a couple names you'll remember: Ronaldbiliusweasley (Rhett), Liessakitten03, and smurfie (pferde80) who still hangs around here occassionally as Heather. We've never run ads, and have resisted placing minimum requirements on members (so far). The leadership style here is mostly to be supportive, and to recognize each member as responsible for their own shop, and to remember that this is first of all a game!

There - that's enough of me! :whiteflag: You'll find more about the mall itself, and some clues to the way we run things in other places here. Feel free to look around!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
spunky_munky_gal

PostSubject: Re: Welcome, NSTARZ   Fri Mar 27, 2009 1:28 am

Hi nstarz Very Happy

I'm fairly new around here - joined up when my old mall (Diamond Mine Mall) closed up. Not sure how much you already know about me through FC, but I used to play neopets a LONG time ago, left for a number of years, and only came back last year (around the time of survivor).