A place for Mall Members to come together.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Welcome Lottie!!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Egg
Admin

PostSubject: Welcome Lottie!!   Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:21 am

Come on in and say Hi to everyone, Lottie. I'll let everyone introduce themselves and get to know you a bit before and then I'll show you the code.

Well, I'm Egg. I've been playing Neopets for 8 years in November. I like Lennies and Battledome, and my two main sources of income are Stocks and the mall. I still like to play games sometimes, like Sutek's Tomb and Zurroball, and I keep going back to Neoquest. I'm currently trying a different skill-set for fun.

I spend my hard-earned Neopoints on weapons, and not much else - other than inventory of course.

I've been malling - essentially in the same mall I started with - since Spring 2006. I've always sold Clothing, with an assortment of other categories: Grooming, Maps, Medicine, and Scratchcards.

I have two sons, both living in other places, and two daughters, both at home. I'm an accountant, and my husband's a teacher.

I have several distractions from Neopets, such as Real Life. I'm not obsessed with Neo as I guess I once was, but I like the people I've met, and enjoy some of the challenges of the game. My job is in a sometimes politically-charged and pretty intense environment, an hour away over a high mountain pass, with frequent long hours. I'm just finishing up a course which is supposed to prepare me for some major changes in my department over the next year - more overtime. gaah!

I like going for long walks, and trying to learn the names of birds and plants I see. I read business books, fantasy, adventure, suspense, detective. and kids books. Right now I have three books on the go: Too Big to Fail, a Terry Pratchet one, a Gordon Korman, and there's a Tom Clancy I want to get at.